Learn how to get rid of your debt
Home » Spain » Aragón


Sos del Rey Catolico - Birthplace of a prince
Long ago, the Cinco Villas of Aragon were established along the frontier with Navarre, and one of them was Sos del Rey Catolico (the other four less-famous towns are Tauste, Ejea, Uncastillo, and Sabada).

Built on history - Zaragoza
Zaragoza's history stretches back to the Iberian settlement Salduba, and the ground it rests on contains layer after layer of remains from its residents: Romans, Moors, and Christians.

Moorish-influenced Calatayud
Calatayud was first founded by the Romans, but they abandoned the city in the 2nd century AD, and it stood empty until the Moors conquered Spain in the 8th century.

Tarazona has been called Mudejar City; it's unique in that the streets are laid out in tiers above the Queiles River quays. Because it was built at the foot of the Moncayo Mountain, there was little flat land to build upon anyway.